The script developed since 1990 by Mr. Lakhum Mossang, a member of the Tangsa community (Mossang sub-tribe) in North East India, consists of 73 'linguals' and 10 numerals. 43 of these linguals are vowels, with four separate and usually unrelated characters for each vowel, marking 4 different tones (low falling, mid-high rising, glottal and high falling). Thus it is not possible to write a word in this script without writing its tone.
A rough font has been made for it, placed in the Unicode private use area and a keyboard prepared for use.